IPL 2020 Mumbai Indians Complete Squad List for UAE

IPL 2020 Mumbai Indians: The 13th edition of Indian Premier League is about to begin. This year due to COVID19 pandemic, IPL 2020 will be held in United Arab Emirates. Most of the teams have flown to UAE and are currently self isolating in their respective hotels for the mandatory period of 14 days.

After the end of those 14 days, the players will get into the practice mode for the 13th edition of the IPL. The first game of the IPL 2020 will be played on 19th of September.

IPL 2020 Mumbai Indians Squad
Mumbai Indians Squad

Though the IPL governing body has not yet announced the schedule of the IPL 2020, but as per tentative schedule, the opening game of the tournament will be played on 19th September between defending champion Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings.

Also Watch : XBOX vs PS4 Comparison

Mumbai Indians had beaten Chennai Super Kings in the IPL 2019 final by 1 run in a nail bitting finish. This year, the defending champions will try to beat the odds by winning their fifth IPL in a even year. In the past four seasons 2013, 2015, 2017and 2019 when Mumbai Indians lift the trophy, were all odd years.

IPL 2020 Mumbai Indians Squad

Mumbai Indians have already landed in Dubai with all the Indian players of 24 Man Mumbai Indian squad. While the foreign recruits like Kieron Pollard, Chrish Lynn and Sherfane Rutherford are busy in CPL 2020. They will join the squad after the completion of the CPL 2020.

Here is the list of Mumbai Indians 24 man squad that will play the IPL 2020 and look to defend their crown.

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • Aditya Tare
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Anukul Roy
  • Chris Lynn
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Digvijay Deshmukh (uncapped)
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Mitchell McClenaghan
  • Mohsin Khan (uncapped)
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Prince Balwant Rai Singh (uncapped)
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Saurabh Tiwary
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Trent Boult

Mumbai Indian’s head coach Mahela Jayawardene, Batting Coach Robin Singh and Bowling Coach Shane Bond has also joined the other members of the squad in UAE. Team Icon and mentor Sachin Tendulkar will join the team later.

Must Watch History of IPL

No Responses

Leave a Reply